Seriously, this is crazy. Apparently Google only knows how to work with “conversations”. There is literally no way to delete an individual message.
Now I’m not so sure how to implement this. There are two ways.
- Delete the entire conversation from Google Voice’s servers and keep every other message on your Fusion database. The problem is, if you lose your database (like uninstalling the app), the entire conversation is lost.
- Leave the conversation on Google Voice’s servers, but flag the MessageID as deleted. This pretty much means that Fusion will ignore the message on every sync, but it’ll still be on Google’s server.
Really dumb implementation.